Our Team

With the company founder and managing director Lars Dähne, the company is equipped with expertise supported by almost twenty years of research and development within the field of Layer-by-Layer technology. As a Max Planck scientist at the Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces as well as co-founder of the company CAPSULUTION, he worked on the discovery of the LbL coated colloidal systems himself in this special area of nanotechnology. Proof of his scientific expertise are, as well as numerous publications in international journals are also many discoveries which have lead to a  number of patents.

Practically all of the staff in this company are able to look back on years of long-standing experience in the development of the LbL technology and its transformation into practical products. We are an interdisciplinary team, forming the required optimum balance of biochemical, chemical and physical backgrounds.

Lars Dähne

Dr. habil Lars Dähne
Degree in Chemistry, Post-Doctorate in Organic Dye Chemistry, Habilitation Physical Chemistry

Contact:
l.daehne@surflay.com
Gabriella Egri

Dr. Gabriella Egri
Degree in Biotechnology, Post-Doctorate in Organic Chemistry

Contact:
g.egri@surflay.com
Dr.Cagri Üzüm

Dr. Cagri Üzüm
Degree in Chemistry, Focus on Polymer and Interface Science

Contact:
c.uzum@surflay.com
C. Funk

M.Sc. Christian Funk
Degree in Pharmaceutical and Chemical Engineering

Contact:
c.funk@surflay.com
Mandy Hecht

Dr. Mandy Hecht
Degree in Chemistry, Focus on Organic Chemistry and Spectroscopy

Contact:
m.hecht@surflay.com
D. Kaden

M.Sc. Dennis Kaden
Degree in Pharmaceutical and Chemical Engineering

Contact:
d.kaden@surflay.com
Richard Murray

Dr. Richard Murray
Degree in Experimental Physics, PhD in Physical Chemistry

Contact:
r.murray@surflay.com
Aline Debrassi

Dr. Aline Debrassi Smaczniak
BSc. and MSc. in Pharmaceutical sciences, PhD in Surface Chemistry

Contact:
a.debrassi@surflay.com